Cosmic Audrey

I became a prostitute

In Insomnia on January 3, 2010 at 11:22 pm

I slept with every boy who reminded me of you and killed all the rest. In their flesh, in their anonymous gaze I carved for any traces of the adoration you spilt over me, in their open arms I seeked for fear and lust and alas, for certain ways to dismantle my disbelief, my burden. I looked for arms to snatch out the vertigo, for lips to suck out the degeneration, for bones to cage my torment.

Carnations that bloom in the dark, legs wide spread, fingertips bleeding.

Leave a Reply

